Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Carmen  Castillo, DDS -  - General Dentist

Carmen Castillo, DDS

General Dentist & Cosmetic Dentist located in South Bay, Manhattan Beach, CA

67 total reviews

Dr. Carmen Castillo always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 67 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Carmen Castillo below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Leanne B.
Submitted 07/08/21
I love this dental office..everyone is so nice and it’s very clean and inviting.
Colin H.
Submitted 07/08/21
First class team!
Catherine K.
Submitted 07/01/21
Best dentist!
Ashley A.
Submitted 07/01/21
Professional, thorough, clear communicator, honest.
Kathy W.
Submitted 06/30/21
Dr Carmen performed the most thorough check up that I have ever received by a dentist… cancer screening, advice about my current toothpaste and even took time to explain why certain carbonated beverages were eating my enamel besides taking the time to answer all of my concerns
Jerry H.
Submitted 06/25/21
Everyone is so friendly and awesome!!!
Jean B.
Submitted 06/23/21
Kim is amazing! Always so thorough yet gentle. The gal that took X-rays was quick and skillful.
Mark K.
Submitted 06/08/21
Always pleasant, friendly and competent!
Brooklyn L.
Submitted 05/19/21
My 4 year old had a very pleasant first visit with Dr. Castillo. She explained all the instruments to her in a fun way, cartoons were played, a fun toothpaste and toothbrush were provided, and she gave lots of fun explanations for things that my kid understood. Thank you so much we will be returning!
Yolanda S.
Submitted 05/12/21
First time patient at Dr. Castillo’s office! All I have to say is “Wow!” I’ve never had such a thorough exam of my mouth! I know Dr. Castillo is going to take great care of me! Can’t wait to get my teeth cleaned!
David D.
Submitted 02/24/21
Dr. Castillo has been my dentist since 2006. Even if I moved to Copenhagen, I would take the KLM non-stop back to LAX just to see her. Her office is next door to McDonald's so afterwards stop and reward yourself with a Big Mac for making it through the dental treatment. If you can't open your mouth that wide, then get some fries.
Jeffrey D.
Submitted 01/23/21
Always a great experience! Pleasant energetic staff! Wondering facility!
Karen R.
Submitted 11/11/20
I was very impressed by my first visit which was a 90 minute consult with detailed examination and then explaining about my teeth. I have never had such an in depth exam before.
David J.
Submitted 11/11/20
Super nice person and the absolute best dentist ever.
Lisa N.
Submitted 10/28/20
Dr. Castillo is an excellent dentist/costmetic dentist. She is a perfectionist and very understanding to patient concerns.
Stephen I.
Submitted 10/13/20
Always an "A-1" Experience!
Patrick W.
Submitted 10/12/20
Dr. Castillo takes the time to get it right and is so sensitive and kind in the process. Great dentist and warm personality.
Anne P.
Submitted 10/09/20
A big shoutout to Michelle (dental assistant) who makes each visit as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Thank you!
Bonnie C.
Submitted 08/12/20
I felt welcomed and well-attended by all the staff I met. Their professional skills are evident. Hygiene, communication and comfort were prioritized. The office is well-designed with convenient parking and access.
Katherine D.
Submitted 07/20/20
It felt safe and the staff is always so friendly!

Accepted Insurances

Please note - We accept PPO insurance only and we are an out of network provider with the exception Cigna in which we are an in-network provider.

Aetna
Ameritas
Anthem Blue Cross
Assurant Employee Benefits
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Delta Dental
First Health
Guardian
Health Net
Humana
Lincoln Financial Group
MetLife Dental
Principal Dental
Prudential
Sun Life Financial