Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Carmen  Castillo, DDS -  - General Dentist

Carmen Castillo, DDS

General Dentist & Cosmetic Dentist located in South Bay, Manhattan Beach, CA

55 total reviews

Dr. Carmen Castillo always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 55 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Carmen Castillo below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Karen R.
Submitted 11/11/20
I was very impressed by my first visit which was a 90 minute consult with detailed examination and then explaining about my teeth. I have never had such an in depth exam before.
David J.
Submitted 11/11/20
Super nice person and the absolute best dentist ever.
Lisa N.
Submitted 10/28/20
Dr. Castillo is an excellent dentist/costmetic dentist. She is a perfectionist and very understanding to patient concerns.
Stephen I.
Submitted 10/13/20
Always an "A-1" Experience!
Patrick W.
Submitted 10/12/20
Dr. Castillo takes the time to get it right and is so sensitive and kind in the process. Great dentist and warm personality.
Anne P.
Submitted 10/09/20
A big shoutout to Michelle (dental assistant) who makes each visit as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Thank you!
Bonnie C.
Submitted 08/12/20
I felt welcomed and well-attended by all the staff I met. Their professional skills are evident. Hygiene, communication and comfort were prioritized. The office is well-designed with convenient parking and access.
Katherine D.
Submitted 07/20/20
It felt safe and the staff is always so friendly!
Linda G.
Submitted 07/16/20
My COVID-19 dental experience was very good. The office is very clean, there is hand sanitizer everywhere, shoe covers were provided and there are HEPA air filters in the exam spaces. Thank you Dr. Carmen!
Lisa J.
Submitted 07/01/20
Extremely professional staff and great job on my teeth! Always happy to get my teeth taken care of by Dr. Castillo and her team!
Dan P.
Submitted 07/01/20
Always a positive visit...even when my teeth are not giving the same vibe!
Irene N.
Submitted 05/21/20
The office has excellent cleanliness standards in place during this pandemic. Thank you!
Tom L.
Submitted 04/21/20
In spirit I had another amazing cleaning with Jennifer and Dr. Carmen's team! Can't wait to come back! Tom :)
Robin S.
Submitted 04/15/20
Dr. Castillo responded to my request for help immediately, scheduled me for the next day, and resolved my issue. The entire office is wonderful.
Sierra M.
Submitted 02/05/20
Sierra is my 6 year old daughter. Dr. Castillo was wonderful with making her feel comfortable and making the experience fun. She explained the tools and asked questions and made Sierra feel at ease. I trust Dr. Castillo's dental work and recommendations. I am happy Sierra said she wants to go back.
Julie L.
Submitted 01/30/20
Thoughtful professional care as always.
Elizabeth A.
Submitted 01/16/20
Dr. Castillo and her team are so compassionate, attentive, and connected in the community-I had a horrible tooth problem and she connected me with her colleague-expert in the situation and area-who saw me immediately. LOVE THIS OFFICE AND Dr. Castillo ROCKS!!!
Gisella P.
Submitted 12/04/19
Amazing team
Alaina G.
Submitted 11/28/19
I had a bad toothache and Dr. Carmen fixed it by adjust the size and lining up my bite. It solved my problem. Thank you Dr Carmen for fitting me in and helping me.
Hannah G.
Submitted 11/16/19
Lovely office with amazing staff!

Accepted Insurances

Please note - We accept PPO insurance only and we are an out of network provider with the exception Cigna in which we are an in-network provider.

Aetna
Ameritas
Anthem Blue Cross
Assurant Employee Benefits
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Delta Dental
First Health
Guardian
Health Net
Humana
Lincoln Financial Group
MetLife Dental
Principal Dental
Prudential
Sun Life Financial