Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
Carmen  Castillo, DDS -  - General Dentist

Carmen Castillo, DDS

General Dentist & Cosmetic Dentist located in South Bay, Manhattan Beach, CA

113 total reviews

Dr. Carmen Castillo always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 113 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Carmen Castillo below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Nicholas W.
Submitted 09/26/22
John L.
Submitted 09/12/22
5 stars
Kathleen K.
Submitted 09/01/22
Always thoughtful and caring
Holger G.
Submitted 08/29/22
Cleaning was great as always but now charging $40 for the fluoride rinse is a rip off. Really disappointing
Daniel C.
Submitted 08/09/22
Awesome. No pain. Terrific staff. Dr. Castillo is a Great dentist.
OISIN W.
Submitted 08/04/22
Always a pleasure. Carmen's practice has you looking forward for your trip to the dentist!
Daniel D.
Submitted 07/21/22
Effective efficient and top end equipment.
John L.
Submitted 07/13/22
Excellent experience
Janis R.
Submitted 06/23/22
Hard workers
Lamonte I.
Submitted 06/22/22
It is always great Dr. Carmen is an exceptional dentist have complete confidence in her work! Would highly recommend her to anyone.
Ronald R.
Submitted 06/09/22
The staff are friendly and professional.
Philip K.
Submitted 06/06/22
Kim is a great dental hygienist. As are all the rest of the staff. Everyone is friendly, polite, professional and really tries to make sure every visit is a success. 5 stars out of 5.
Steve G.
Submitted 05/27/22
Dr. Castillo, you and Kay are wonderful! She is the best hygienist I have ever been to! Thank you both!
Jeanie L.
Submitted 05/23/22
She is smart, compassionate and kind. It’s all I want from any health care professional.
Lovest Jaerett W.
Submitted 05/20/22
Great experience seeing Dr. Carmen again.
James W.
Submitted 05/18/22
great skill and very personable!
Amber C.
Submitted 05/11/22
Dr. Castillo and her staff are wonderful. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. I have been going to see her for many years and have never been disappointed
Lamonte I.
Submitted 05/10/22
Dr Carmen saw me on short notice and that was greatly appreciated! She is a top professional and great at her trade!!
Lisa N.
Submitted 05/10/22
Dr. Carmen cares so much about her patients. She is an excellent dentist. I highly recommend her.
Lara M.
Submitted 04/22/22
The hygienist was not as sensitive or considerate as usual during the last cleaning visit. Typically everyone at the office has been great so far.

Accepted Insurances

Please note - We accept PPO insurance only and we are an out of network provider with the exception Cigna in which we are an in-network provider.

Aetna
Ameritas
Anthem Blue Cross
Assurant Employee Benefits
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Delta Dental
First Health
Guardian
Health Net
Humana
Lincoln Financial Group
MetLife Dental
Principal Dental
Prudential
Sun Life Financial