Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
Carmen  Castillo, DDS -  - General Dentist

Carmen Castillo, DDS

General Dentist & Cosmetic Dentist located in South Bay, Manhattan Beach, CA

101 total reviews

Dr. Carmen Castillo always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 101 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Carmen Castillo below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Margaret F.
Submitted 11/16/21
I have always feared going to the dentist. Dr Castillo is the best! She cares, she’s calming, and she and her team are great!!
David D.
Submitted 11/11/21
Excellent! The best people in health care work here.
Kathryn M.
Submitted 11/10/21
I always know I am getting the best care with Dr. Carmen!
Sherry E.
Submitted 11/03/21
Expert care is what I know I will always receive when I have an appointment with Dr. Carmen and her staff. Thank you!
Demetria B.
Submitted 11/01/21
Excellent
Janet J.
Submitted 10/14/21
Consult appointment helped clarify my decisions for going forward. Every questions Heard- and answered.
Bonnie C.
Submitted 10/12/21
Always a pleasure from reception to hygienist to dentist consult. Dr. Castillo’s office sets a high bar for skill and service.
Daran D.
Submitted 10/04/21
Truly, in all 35 years of living this is hands down the best dentist/dental office I’ve ever been to. 10/10
Susan I.
Submitted 09/29/21
Professional, friendly, good appearance, smiling, and quality service.
Connie C.
Submitted 09/23/21
Due to the pandemic, I was off schedule for cleanings but my hygienist was very understanding and gave me expert advice on how to get back on track.
Alicia H.
Submitted 08/25/21
Awesome! The staff is friendly & knowledgeable, the office uses modern equipment, has comfortable chairs and Dr. Castillo is the best dentist that I have ever had!!!
Patrick W.
Submitted 08/20/21
Yolanda was so warm and professional and helpful. Loved her and I always value Dr. Castillo's checking in and examining my teeth and her warm caring
Luis M.
Submitted 08/13/21
Very welcoming !
Paula D.
Submitted 08/06/21
Dr. Castillo is wonderful. She’s gentle and very skilled in all areas of dentistry - she worked directly with my oral surgeon to complete my implants and my teenagers are happy to go in for cleanings and any fillings if needed. The office uses the latest technology and she goes through everything she finds on screen so you always know first hand why she’s recommending something. Love the office and office staff, they are always on time and available if you need something. She’s the most thorough and thoughtful dentist our family has ever used.
Leanne B.
Submitted 07/08/21
I love this dental office..everyone is so nice and it’s very clean and inviting.
Colin H.
Submitted 07/08/21
First class team!
Catherine K.
Submitted 07/01/21
Best dentist!
Ashley A.
Submitted 07/01/21
Professional, thorough, clear communicator, honest.
Kathy W.
Submitted 06/30/21
Dr Carmen performed the most thorough check up that I have ever received by a dentist… cancer screening, advice about my current toothpaste and even took time to explain why certain carbonated beverages were eating my enamel besides taking the time to answer all of my concerns
Jerry H.
Submitted 06/25/21
Everyone is so friendly and awesome!!!

Accepted Insurances

Please note - We accept PPO insurance only and we are an out of network provider with the exception Cigna in which we are an in-network provider.

Aetna
Ameritas
Anthem Blue Cross
Assurant Employee Benefits
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Delta Dental
First Health
Guardian
Health Net
Humana
Lincoln Financial Group
MetLife Dental
Principal Dental
Prudential
Sun Life Financial