Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
Carmen  Castillo, DDS -  - General Dentist

Carmen Castillo, DDS

General Dentist & Cosmetic Dentist located in South Bay, Manhattan Beach, CA

4.96/5 Star Rating
135 total reviews

Dr. Carmen Castillo always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 135 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Carmen Castillo below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Lisa N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/10/22
Dr. Carmen cares so much about her patients. She is an excellent dentist. I highly recommend her.
Lara M.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/22/22
The hygienist was not as sensitive or considerate as usual during the last cleaning visit. Typically everyone at the office has been great so far.
John L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/01/22
Best dentist and staff ever.
Matthew D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/11/22
Excellent staff and great experience. Dr Castillo and team are fantastic. They’ve done everything from cleaning to Veneers for my family.
Julie E.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/08/22
Technicians and Carmen do excellent work but they made me wait 40minutes which I don’t think is necessary
Cinthia I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/03/22
Such a pleasant visit, professional staff and the excellent safety precautions.
Jin Ho L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/23/22
Dr. Castillo is always meticulous in her work. Love her approach of considering both function and appearance together. Thank you for correcting my bite and improving my smile.
Steven N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/09/22
Communicative & attention to detail. Overall a very good experience.
Lee Ann B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/07/22
I am a long time patient and always have a positive experience with Dr. Castillo.
Lamonte I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/01/22
Dr Carmen and her office can only be rated as a 5 Star organization. Dr Carmen is very through and professional and I refer all my friends to her!
Susan O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/10/22
Friendly & Efficient!
Sharon F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/05/22
IT WAS FANTASTIC! DR. Castillo is a real people person. I really like her. She really cares.
Lindsay T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/27/21
Always a great experience! Friendly and professional staff. Clean and safe environment.
Richard H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/15/21
Doctor Castillo and her office staff were excellent! Dr. Castillo was also very knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful. I was very pleased with the office and the doctor.
Margaret F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/16/21
I have always feared going to the dentist. Dr Castillo is the best! She cares, she’s calming, and she and her team are great!!
David D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/11/21
Excellent! The best people in health care work here.
Kathryn M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/10/21
I always know I am getting the best care with Dr. Carmen!
Sherry E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/03/21
Expert care is what I know I will always receive when I have an appointment with Dr. Carmen and her staff. Thank you!
Demetria B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/01/21
Excellent
Janet J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/14/21
Consult appointment helped clarify my decisions for going forward. Every questions Heard- and answered.

Accepted Insurances

Please note - We accept PPO insurance only and we are an out of network provider with the exception Cigna in which we are an in-network provider.

Aetna
Ameritas
Assurant Employee Benefits
Cigna
Delta Dental
First Health
Guardian
Health Net
Humana
Lincoln Financial Group
MetLife Dental
Prudential
Sun Life Financial
United Concordia Dental